Change is Rough..

I knew I wanted this.

Last summer when I decided I was going to move across Canada to live my dream, something inside me just knew this was what I was supposed to do with my life. 

I had always wanted to live in the maritimes, I have always wanted to study writing, but I didn’t realize how drastically my life would change in such a short period of time. Friends suddenly leaving me high and dry, the guy I had kind of been dating for over a year moving away just a few months before I would. 

I never have felt more confused, alone, frustrated yet hopeful and excited.

I am excited for the challenges that lay ahead of me, but so very worried that I am going to lose more people that are close to me.

Am I going to be all alone? Will I have a complete emotional break down and have to come home and I will have no one left? All of these thoughts are running through my head. What will happen to me? What will my future be?

It is a scary thing changing all that you know in a blink in an eye.

This is more of a diary entry than anything else. I’m not really sure why or what I’m writing at the moment but it just feels good to write it all out. Somtimes I just need to put everything into the universe and get back to what made me want to move to begin with-writing. 

Author: ambea

Vegan, Nature loving, Writer with a fear of being bored.

Leave a Reply

